We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Four Points Of Focus

by Jason Rubenstein

Conviction 04:24


released June 25, 2018

Jason Rubenstein - Piano, synthesizers, samplers
Tom Hipskind - Drums
Shawn Sommer - Bass and Bass Synthesizer
Bugra Sisman - Electric guitar
Chuck Bontrager - 7-string violin
Daniël van den Berg - Acoustic and electric guitars

Composed by Jason Rubenstein
Mixed by Jason Rubenstein and Tom Hipskind
Produced by Jason Rubenstein

Thank you to Tom, Shawn, Bugra, Daniel, and Chuck for these amazing performances. Thank you to Alan Rosen and Dan Petruzzella of Bananas.com for the gear advice and guidance. Thank you to Alek Darson for an alternate version of this EP, and to Toshi Onuki for the wonderful art and design. And, thanks to Bugra for instigating this project after hearing some of the original demos.

Tom Hipskind plays Sabian cymbals and Vic Firth sticks exclusively and would like to thank them for their generous support.

Special thanks from Bugra Sisman to Gruv Gear and Kiesel Guitars for their generous support.


all rights reserved



Jason Rubenstein San Francisco, California

Jason is the keyboardist for the band The Hypersonic Factor.


He creates a range of music from ambient-groove to prog-fusion.

contact / help

Contact Jason Rubenstein

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Jason Rubenstein recommends:

If you like Jason Rubenstein, you may also like: